Committees Working on Salmon Habitat Recovery

There are five committees working to improve the Green/Duwamish and Central Puget Sound Watershed (WRIA 9) and help implement the Salmon Habitat Plan to improve the watershed for people and fish.

Links to committee pages:

The public is welcome to attend any meeting. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change. This page will carry the most up-to-date information.

Watershed Ecosystem Forum Date and Time Location
Watershed Ecosystem Forum

Thursday, February 08, 2024
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Watershed Ecosystem Forum

Thursday, May 09, 2024
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

William C. Warren Building, City of Auburn
Watershed Ecosystem Forum

Thursday, August 08, 2024
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Location TBD
Watershed Ecosystem Forum

Thursday, November 14, 2024
4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom

*a physical location will be determined based on social distancing protocols in place at the time of the meeting.

Management Committee Date and Time Location
Management Committee

Wednesday, January 24, 2024
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via MS Teams
Management Committee

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via MS Teams
Management Committee

Wednesday, July 24, 2024
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via MS Teams
Management Committee

Wednesday, October 30, 2024
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

*Held virtually via MS Teams

*a physical location will be determined based on social distancing protocols in place at the time of the meeting.

Implementation Technical Committee Date and Time Location
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, January 17, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, February 21, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, March 20, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, April 17, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, May 15, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Meeting location TBD
Implementation Technical Committee

JUNE - TBD
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Meeting location TBD
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, July 17, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Meeting location TBD
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, August 21, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Meeting location TBD
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, September 18, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Meeting location TBD
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, October 16, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

Wednesday, November 20, 2024
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom
Implementation Technical Committee

DECEMBER - TBD
9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

*Held virtually via Zoom

Subscribe to Salmon Recovery News