South Central Action Area Caucus Group LIO for Puget Sound Recovery

South Central Action Area

Area profile
Caucus Group
Action area priorities
Meeting calendar and workplan

For additional information, contact the Caucus Group LIO Coordinator:

Caucus Group

In 2010, a small, broadly inclusive Caucus Group was recognized by the Puget Sound Partnership (PSP)’s Leadership Council as the Local Integrating Organization (LIO) for the South Central Action Area. The Caucus Group helps refine and confirm action area priorities using input from constituents. It also helps identify opportunities to improve local coordination and integration of Puget Sound recovery efforts and update and inform the action area representative to the Ecosystem Coordination Board.

Meetings of the Caucus Group are generally held on a quarterly basis, in advance of the Ecosystem Coordination Board Meetings. The Caucus Group has a part-time Coordinator funded through an EPA grant, available to all LIOs, to support the functions of the Caucus Group and help facilitate implementation. The PSP Ecosystem Recovery Coordinator manages the grant to the LIO, works closely with the LIO Coordinator, and remains an active participant in the Caucus Group and implementation process. Additional PSP staff, including technical and policy specialists, participates in Caucus Group meetings and activities as appropriate.


The South Central Action Area Caucus Group is composed of elected officials and staff from key implementer groups, including local jurisdictions, watershed groups, tribes, business, and non-governmental organizations.

Participant Name

Caucus Group Constiuency

Dow Constantine
King County Executive

South Central Action Area Representative to the Ecosystem Coordination Board
Fred Jarrett
Deputy King County Executive
Alternate South Central Action Area Representative to the Ecosystem Coordination Board and Caucus Group Chair
Erika Harris
Puget Sound Regional Council
Puget Sound Regional Council
Brad Gaolach
WSU King County Extension
Agricultural Constituency
Ryan Mello
Pierce Conservation District
Agricultural Constituency
Sara Hemphill
King Conservation District
Agricultural Constituency
To be determined
Tacoma Chamber of Commerce
Business Constituency
Tom Kantz
Pierce County
Pierce County
Christie True
King County
King County
Susan Saffery
City of Seattle
City of Seattle and Alternate Representative to the Ecosystem Coordination Board
Alisa O'Hanlon
City of Tacoma
City of Tacoma
Don Fiene
Councilmember, City of Lake Forest Park
Lake Washington/Cedar/Sammamish Watershed (WRIA 8) Salmon Recovery Council
Dennis Robertson
Councilmember, City of Tukwila
Green/Duwamish Watershed (WRIA 9) Ecosystem Forum
Dave Seabrook
Puyallup/White and Chambers/Clover
Watershed Citizen Advisory Committee

Puyallup/White and Chambers/Clover Watershed (WRIA 10/12) Citizen Advisory Committee
Rich Godwin
Councilmember, City of Fife
Pierce County Cities and Towns Association

Jim Haggerton
Mayor, City of Tukwila

Chris Eggen
Councilmember, City of Shoreline

Suburban Cities Association (King County)
To be determined
Business Constituency
Stephanie Jones Stebbins
Port of Seattle
Port of Seattle
Leda Chahim
Environmental Constituency
Sherrie Duncan
Citizens for a Healthy Bay
Environmental Constituency
Larry Fay
Public Health - Seattle and King County
Public Health - Seattle and King County
Gary Porter
Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department
Public Health - Tacoma - Pierce County Health Department
Jason Jordan
Port of Tacoma
Port of Tacoma
Martha Kongsgaard
Puget Sound Partnership Leadership Council, non-voting
Leadership Council liaison to the South Central Action Area
Bruce Wulkan
Puget Sound Partnership –non-voting member
State Agencies
Holly Coccoli
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Russ Ladley
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Heather Trim
ECO Net (education, communication, and outreach network)
List updated June 7, 2014. Available as a PDF file.



top of page | Home | Area profile | Caucus Group | Action area priorities | Meeting calendar and workplan